Winners 2016

The winners of Fingal Film Festival 2016


Best Fingal Newcomer

WINNER: Cousins


Director: Ciaran Behan


Best Feature

  • WINNER: South


Director: Gerard Walsh


Best Documentary

  • WINNER: Murphy’s Law


Director: Megan Murphy


Best Short

  • WINNER: Deirdre


Director: Jo Southwell


Best Student Film

  • WINNER: Rapto

Ireland – ITB

Director: Carl O’Donovan


Best Animation

  • WINNER: Little Flower


Director: Brigette Heffernan


Scannán na hÉireann

  • WINNER: Maidhm


Director: Seán Breathnach


Best 1916 Short

  • WINNER: Proclaim!


Director: Maureen O’Connell


Outstanding Achievement in Media Award

  • WINNER: In Dialogue


Director: Xuban Intxausti


Fingal Film Festival was established in 2012 to provide a platform for local, buy cheap valium online uk national and international emerging filmmakers, offering encouragement and promotion of new work. The Festival connects emerging voices in film with industry experts and independent creative filmmakers from around the world. Fingal Film Festival would like to thank their Main Sponsor Fingal County Council, other sponsors: TG4, RTÉ Supporting The Arts, Swords Express, Film Equipment Hire Ireland, Foras na Gaeilge Screen Training Ireland and Dominos Pizza.